Breckenridge Scholars

Below is the document you need for the Breckenridge Scholars for 2020. Please click on the link to see the document.

2020 Breckenridge Scholars

Registration Form

Scholar Guidelines

Breckenridge Scholar Program

The MoFRW Breckenridge Scholar Program was started in conjunction with the annual MoFRW  Legislative Day by the 1992-1995 MoFRW president, Joanne Breckenridge, during her term in office. Joanne was dedicated to involving young women in government. She started the program as a way to introduce junior and senior young ladies to our state government process.

Prior to 2017, one junior or senior young lady was selected as the Breckenridge Scholar from each congressional district, and sponsored by the District. In 2017, through the efforts of the 2016-17 MoFRW President Angela Stiffler, changes were made to the program to allow more young ladies to participate. Each club may now sponsor one young lady to be named a Breckenridge Scholar.

The scholars selected will be honored at the Capitol on MoFRW Legislative/Joanne Breckenridge Scholar Day, and will participate in a variety of  interesting activities throughout the day They will observe how our state government works as well as tour our government buildings, and meet with elected officials.

The clubs are encouraged to keep in touch with their scholar and invite them to club and Republican activities throughout the year.